Advisory Board

Dina Howell Dina R. Howell
Dina Howell served as Worldwide Chief Executive Officer of Saatchi & Saatchi X at Saatchi North America, Inc. and Saatchi & Saatchi, SAS since December 2010.  Prior to this, she was Vice President of Global Media and Brand Operations at Procter & Gamble.  During her 22 year tenure at P&G, she pioneered the discipline of shopper marketing, and continues to be an industry leader and expert in this field.  Ms. Howell is a Director of Spin Master Corp, and a member of the Executive Boards of the Sam M. Walton College of Business and the Center for Retailing Excellence at the University of Arkansas; the Thirty Percent Coalition; Give Kids The World Foundation; and the Heart of America Foundation.  Honored numerous times for her contributions to shopper marketing, Ms. Howell has been recognized twice as "Who’s Who in Shopper Marketing" (2009, 2010), Advertising Age Women to Watch (2004), and by POP (Point of Purchase) Hall of Fame (2006).  In addition, Saatchi and Saatchi X won 2011 exclusive Gold and Bronze Effie Awards for Shopper Marketing, the first year the category has been recognized.
Herb Sorensen Herb Sorensen, Ph.D.
Herb Sorensen is a pre-eminent authority on observing and measuring shopping behavior and attitudes. He is the Global Scientific Advisor, TNS Global Retail & Shopper Practice, serving Fortune 100 retailers and consumer packaged goods manufacturers throughout the world for over 35 years. He consults with brands and retailers, speaks internationally to companies and groups, and writes a monthly blog at Dr. Sorensen looks at consumer behavior from a scientific viewpoint but clearly explains the impact for the bottom line of merchants. His unique perspective, based on tracking millions of shopping trips throughout the world is the subject of his 2009 book, Inside The Mind of the Shopper, published by Wharton School Publishing. Fast Company Magazine named him one of its top 50 Innovators. He has been quoted in The Wall St. Journal, Forbes, Business Week, MSNBC, Supermarket News, and Progressive Grocer.
Paco Underhill Paco Underhill
Inspired by the methodologies of urbanist William H. Whyte, and having lived in a multitude of cities around the world as the son of a Diplomat, Paco Underhill founded the first iteration of Envirosell, the New York-based behavioral research and consultancy, in 1977. His strong environmental planning background, paired with his experience working for non-profit group Project for Public Spaces, supported his lofty goal—to optimize the environments in which we live. His first book, Why We Buy: The Science of Shopping, was an internationally recognized bestseller and has been published in 27 languages. The success of Why We Buy and his retail insight makes him a highly sought after speaker, and a resource for columns, editorials, and news articles, which have appeared in The New York Times, Money Magazine, The Washington Post and The Wall Street Journal, among others. Paco’s latest book, What Women Want, focuses on how the changing status of women affects the physical world we live in.
Scott Young
Scott Young is the president of PRS In Vivo, a company that specializes in research to help marketers break through clutter and connect with shoppers. PRS pioneered the use of eye-tracking technology in consumer research and the company remains a thought-leader and innovator in its field, through new services and technologies such as virtual shopping, PRS Mobile Eye-Tracking and emotional understanding (via facial coding). In addition to advising clients and his project management responsibilities, Young is a frequent speaker at marketing, research and design industry conferences and a distinguished faculty member at the Path to Purchase Institute. He also guest lectures regularly at graduate programs and is a columnist whose articles frequently appear in Brand Packaging, Shopper Marketing, Quirk’s Marketing Research Review, and The Design Management Journal, among other publications. Young is a graduate of Duke University and holds an M.B.A. from the Kellogg Graduate School of Management at Northwestern University.